5-minute freewrite Single Prompt Option: crazy

in #freewrite5 years ago

freewrite graphic.jpg

It has been quite a while since I did the Saturday single prompt option, and I confess I am sort of cheating: I chose this option because I wanted to write about the past few days, and they were CRAZY! I really prefer to have a day at home every 2 or 3 days, but I had to be somewhere every day this week. Monday I had a massage appointment, which is really a nice thing, but it meant getting in the car and driving for half an hour to get there, and then home again. Tuesday my husband and I had an appointment with a lawyer to discuss wills and trusts. Lots to think about. No decision made yet. Wednesday I usually babysit my granddaughter, but I wasn't needed this week. I didn't know that until the day before, so I already had made arrangements to visit a friend and also get a haircut in the morning prior to the time I usually babysit. So I went and did those things, and some more errands, too. Thursday morning a handyman came over to look at a whole bunch of odd jobs we need done around the house, which my husband is no longer capable of doing. Then I babysat at my daughter's house (20 miles away) as usual in the afternoon. Friday I got the oil changed on my vehicle in the morning, and babysat in the evening so my daughter and son-in-law could attend a friend's wedding. Yes, I am now quite worn out, but I am baking bread today, and paying bills. The sun is shining and I hope to get outside and do a little yard work, and maybe help my husband tend the slash pile he is burning. today. And yet, after such a busy and Steemit-less week, I was determined to do this freewrite! Time's up!

Sort:  

It's good to be busy, but not that busy!

That was indeed a crazy busy week you had @scribblingramma, but you made it and you made a post about it, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Well that sounds like a busy week, and since it is the weekend you deserve a !BEER, it is only a sip so it make you feel to full.

Command accepted!

Ummmmm, please explain the beer to me. I see I have received a virtual glass of beer to help me relax from my busy week. A nice idea, but how does it work?

Right now they are sips of beer, I am not sure how many sips it takes to make a full beer. If a person has at least 6 beer tokens staked they can give out a sip of beer. I think it is one sip of beer for every six beers a person has staked, so 24 staked bears would allow giving out 4 sips of beer.

You can find them on the steem engine token site (https://steem-engine.com/). Like most of the tribe coins. you can stake them or sell them. @beerlover does have a few post out about their token.

They are one of the tokens that have actual value, a full beer is the same as about 0.350 steem. It varies of course, when they were first issued they only cost 0.150 steem, so they have doubled in value since initial issue.

Unlike a below pay-out threshold of a vote you can always sell the sips for steem. I don't have enough steem power to give a valuable (above dust level) vote on comments, so I sometimes send a sip of beer.

Thank you for the explanation!



Hey @scribblingramma, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

@scribblingramma I never mined driving 30 or 40 miles to see my kids but know it seems to be a lot further than it use to be. I hope you get a few days to rest at home with nothing to do. Happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75