5-minute freewrite day 698 prompt: a bunch of excuses

in #freewrite5 years ago

It's too cold out.
It's too hot out.
It's raining.
I'm too hungry.
I'm too full.
It's not my turn.
I'm too tired.
I forgot about it.
The dog ate it.
The cat barfed on it.
I had to stop to find the gerbil before I could leave the house.
I spilled food on my clothes and had to change.

There is a bunch of excuses out there for not doing things and for not being punctual. Children are usually the experts on making excuses, but adults know how to do it, too. Sometimes it's hard to tell the difference between an excuse and a reason. I think of excuses as something that could have easily been avoided, while a reason is an acceptable explanation. Is that they way it really works, or is that just my own idea? The older I get, the more frequently I find myself saying, "I forgot." Unfortunately, I really did. Writing things down helps immensely, but it isn't a sure solution.

Freewrite over20.jpg

Thanks again to the marvelous @mariannewest for continuing to provide the daily freewrite prompts!

Sort:  

Thanks! Soon I will be on the road, too, and may or may not be posting on Steemit.

That is certainly a bunch of excuses @scribblingramma, and nice advice about being honest, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Aw, thank you so much! How kind of you!

Thanks @scribblingramma, and thank you for creating awesome content.

@scribblingramma My husband keeps a notepad on his desk, he writes down what needs to be done each day or what we run out of and needs to be bought at the store.

I use a Daytimer, which I refer to as my brain. Most things get written down in there, including appointments and errands lists and daily tasks to be done. But things still slip through the cracks now and then.

@scribblingramma I always intend to write things down but then I forget to do it. You have it together.

Congratulations @scribblingramma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

hahaha - I also am very good at forgetting things!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36