5 minute freewrite-Day 441 prompt: list

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite graphic.jpg

I may be a pathological list-maker: I have a folder labeled "lists" in my file cabinet. Here are some of the lists I found in there:
All the desserts I baked one summer
Books I have read/ need to read in a few series
Trips I have made to visit my sister
When we replaced our refrigerator (Three times so far)
Packing lists
Books I've loaned out
Places where my kids did critter care and/or yard care
When and where I got my Boyds Bears
Camper's checklist
Books I want to read or buy
Movies I've seen in the theater since I got married

Many of these lists are no longer current, but I keep them around because they are fun to read now and then. Otherwise I wouldn't remember we went to see "The Revenge of the Nerds" on 10-16-84 (really stupid movie) or "Overboard" on 1-31-88 (hilarious movie). Wait... that was 31 years ago!!!

over20.jpg

I would give credit to the people who made the images I am using, but I neglected to write down their name(s) somewhere and I have forgotten. Would somebody please refresh my memory?

Sort:  

Wow!!
You really like lists hahaha
But it is cool to go through them :)

Yeah, and that wasn't all of them!

I think you're a perfectionist and you'll be very good in cataloguing files. Thumbs up.

Voila 🤗 it's your weekend prompt delivery software here. Thanks for joining us here and you're highly welcomed.

For Single Prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-5-2019-single-prompt-option

...
...
...
If you want to go pro, you start here.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-5-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the prompts! Yes, I like to organize and file things.

omg, overboard is that long ago. It is really a funny movie. I also keep a list. yours is interesting

I get such a kick out of Goldie Hawn movies! "Protocol" was another really funny one.

Thanks, I will look it up

There is an Overboard remake now. I saw it pass through the library.

I am quite sure I would be disappointed in it. How can anyone surpass Goldie Hawn?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81