Weekend freewrite - The storywriter

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG-20180121-WA0075.jpg

Prompt 1

Timer set

Yesterday was Sunday. I should have been Tuesday but it got messed up. Am I like Alice in Wonderland? Why do I always get messed up?

Sometimes, the people around me do not seem like they belong to my world or is it the other way round?

Most times, I have questions and they do not have answers. I must be the right candidate to go to the Himalayas and meditate. MAybe there are more like me up there and then I would not feel so out of place like I did when I was in school and every kid used to smirk at me.

Was I that bad? maybe it showed.

Who knows and who cares - I still do not care..

Time over

thealliance_new_pagebreak.png

Prompt 2

I got down on one knee. I was going to pop the question right then, but... I remembered, did anyone really like me truly? I was going to ask my sweetheart the question. She might say yes or do I suspect a smirk in her smile. I got up suddenly and saw that she was looking in another direction. There was a look in her eyes that told me a different story. it was better I leave before being told the sad truth.

I could not face the truth. I remembered Stanley Ipkiss. There are misfits like me, even in the movies. A stranger smiled at me, knowingly. I looked sad. He patted my shoulder.

Time over

thealliance_new_pagebreak.png

Prompt 3

The phone rang. He took out his mobile and started to walk away but the ringtone of his mobile sounded familiar. The song and the way the guitar sounded suddenly struck a chord in me. It reminded me of my childhood friend and how we used to listen to this song. I wondered where she was now. I tried to find out if she still lived in her house. I found that she was still there and to my surprise, still single. I had a hope left, after all. Was the almighty kind to me? I went there and knocked on her door.

She opened the door and looked at me. I had changed. My hair was receding and I was not a six-pack hunk. Slowly, she smiled and came forward and hugged me. I was surprised that she recognized me, after all.

IMG-20180101-WA0027.jpg

A week later, we were married. I heard the song again. This time, the man smiled at us and walked away.

Was he...

thealliance_new_pagebreak.png

32FTXiZsHoAWXDGUT6XfPTLRBbYW7TUFpRSTArzFn8FPwDiY8FJCZjvMV4w4xTPKhVUKQP9TT2m47GM4mNXFALwTWdokm1qxZw2u9RCptRvVyDCWF3oYyHYL6DttCQAnL2ZATwyoocbJd4dc.png

NTy4GV6ooFRqTxsfkwKbAEHVVgAYtRrkyjqmhnjSrMeKRCBbs9z5G6A6eidUccAEb7GjsCdHuKZ5mKV6MuLHMjggjZsKutXx72qcJVy98PAMuxRa1ze8Vu6y5qAHJEiVwDxwGq5tBD99VdSg24gcoM5kTzH8oo5GxFi4fQwr.png

When I started writing this freewrite, I had absolutely no idea where it would take me and then the concept of the Almighty came in along with the name of Stanley Ipkiss. I hope you liked reading this.

images - own album

Sort:  

Almost sounds like dementia...
Kinda sad
Here's another prompt for you

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

thanks for the support

He got his girl in the end. Maybe a different girl to the one he first intended popping the question to, but hey, who's going to quibble, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45