Sequin - shiny but pricky

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

@mariannewest freewrite prompt post

The saree that you see was bought by me on an impulse. I had gone along with my sis in law and family to purchase clothes for a family function.

Needless to say, the woman in me got better of me and I bought this sequined saree.

After wearing it for the first time, I realized what a huge mistake I had made. The sequins started to prick and I had to keep my face straight all the time, I was outside, traveling, wearing this saree.

Some mistakes make us realize that we are not yet wise enough.

IMG-20181222-WA0004.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

haha - isn't that the truth. Sometimes the things that look so beautiful are so uncomfortable to wear.

To participate in today's give away - take a selfie with you and the sequins and drop it in the comments of the prompt post :)

by the time you wrote this, I was fast asleep. I sure will put up one soon although it might not qualify for the giveaway

Wearing sequins is indeed a pain😓 but I love them.

yes, true

Learn from mistake is good for future.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is beautiful 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you dear

You're very correct, rather put, mistakes makes us human, we are for once remembered that we aren't perfect.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

You wanna try the single prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-22-2018-single-prompt-option
...
Maybe you feel like going pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-22-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a nice weekend and a merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas and thanks for the prompt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55