Bittersweet meds

in #freewrite7 years ago

Timer set for mariannewest post

The word bittersweet took me to the time when I was resting after my delivery. My mother in law had prepared an ayurveda medicine and gave it to my mother to feed me. Feed me is not overboard because I am still a bit of holy terror when it comes to swallowing meds. I took one look at the black ball shaped medicine and decided it was not for me. My mother knew me and made sure I put it in my mouth.

Yuck. The ball tasted bitter as well as sweet. I could not swallow it and could not spit it either. Anyhow I swallowed it. This was nothing compared to the next one which was garlic boiled in milk. That was totally unbearable.

Timer ends

Years later, I miss their love. My parents are in heaven and my mil is a dementia patient

Please upvote and resteem

Join Steemit and share such stories

smiley-1274752__340.jpg

Image source - pixabay

Sort:  

I don't know what to say! I feel for you.

nice post thanks..you can also visit my page to get some new thing...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

super article post,, i like it @yousafharoonkhan

super article post,, i like it @yousafharoonkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51