Day 1146: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: don't walk away (100% Power Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite3 years ago

This is a free-write in response to @mariannewest post here.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Having a long-distance relationship is really hard. I don't know why I'm doing it. Being in a relationship is hard enough for me. I'm not sure how to be in a relationship. What should I do? How do I show that I'm committed to this relationship?

I couldn't even keep a relationship for more than 6 months. Now I want to marry someone? I thought I don't like guys that way. I may have lost my mind. I think the accident may have damaged my brain or something.

But to be honest, the thing that I was afraid the most is maybe for him to walk away.
I keep hearing Whitney Houston singing in my mind

Don't walk away from me
Don't walk away from me
Don't you dare walk away from me
I have nothing, nothing, nothing
If I don't have you

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

As most of my free-writes, I'm writing from my own experience for me to remember.

This is me after 3 years of having those thoughts swimming around my head. Still having it sometimes but it's getting better.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-04 at 09.42.52.jpeg
The time this picture was taken, we were still in a long-distance relationship.

If both party work for it, you can do it.
It's hard, yes but God will help you.
So, I think the strength comes from our believe in God.

If you don't believe in God, then maybe believe in both of you.
For me, I can't do that, that's why I need my Lord to guide me.
Anything, everything I do, if I can feel His presence, I'll feel better.

ps: I never knew we can press that Markdown Styling Guide. I feel so dumb. 🙈

Sort:  

what a great picture of your family!

Thanks! This was from my brother's wedding.

Nice write up dear. Previously, I didn't know how to keep long relationship. But with God's help, I am able to do so. His guidance is next to nothing. @sarahraudhah

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Nice write-up.
I don't know how it will be keeping a distance relationship, though i know people do it anyway. But i think it can never be that easy compared to when both parties are in the same location.
Meanwhile, thanks for sharing this piece with us.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

Yes. Each has different battle.
Thanks for stopping by. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87