You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotch - Chapter 4 -A continuation of The Green Door Prompt (Day 15 of the Freewrite Challenge - Sequence)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Its understandable that in a 5 min free write you can add only so much as to keep the story flowing. But I have to admit in comparison to the early posts the action has fallen a little bit in the recent ones. Hope this blend of murder mystery, space science fiction and detective story is reaching its climax.

Sort:  

This was suppose to be a short story when I first began and it spun into something else. I had to step away for a day or two and let it settle and me think about it. The action is slowing, and I've introduced everybody in the story. Now I just need a change in direction and speed it up again. And I don't want to quit, because if I do, I'd be cheating myself. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33