Saas bahu fights

in #freewrite6 years ago

Fights between mother in law and daughter in law is quite common in India. May be it is the side effects of living together. There is a famous saying which literally means that 10 men can live together peacefully, but 2 women can never. People seem to enjoy fights between the family members and telivision producers have understood the pulse and seem to cash in with series of family drama soaps that rank high in TRP's.
Screenshot_2018-10-12-00-44-10-126_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2CCp7op

People kind of relate to those daily soaps. I and my mother in law have a strained relationship, but we are forced to stay together for 6 months of the year. I believe that there is nothing that both of us can do nothing to change the condition, so rather than fight for my rights, I let go the 6 months pass like I don't even exist. My mother In law on the other hand believes in showing authority. She wants things done only in her way. She behaves as if she is the queen and we are her maids. Not talking to her is the solution that I found to be effective and practising same has given me some peace.

I finish my cooking, cleaning and dusting early in the morning and end up locking myself in the room giving her full ownership of the other part of the house along with a telivision set. My co sister however has other ways of tackling her. Her way of dealing with this Saas bahu fight is exactly opposite to mind. She makes sure that my mother in law doesn't come out of her room unless it is necessary.

In my neighborhood there is a family where in the two women from. Different generation fight at the loudest of their voice. They fight as if they will end up killing each othrr, but when you meet them that evening they are all fresh and friendly. The mother in law would not go shopping without her daughter in law and vice versa.

I was curious to know the reason of their friendship and I went directly to the point. I told them that every morning I hear them fight like cats and dogs and every evening I see them walking hand in hand. She explained to me that every morning they both vent out their anger and that keeps their mind fresh. They don't bury the issues in their heart and die from overthinking.

Not everyone can practice that. To practice that both women need to accept. My mother in law would shout at the pitch of her lungs if I just give her coffee 5 minutes late.

Sort:  

Very good free write

Sas bahu news is common in subcontinent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74