'oldie'

in #freewrite5 years ago

That's what my friends call me when I refused to accompany them for night outs and parties. My friends are mostly single or just married. They are enjoying the fun time of their life and I am busy handling m kids, putting them to sleep on time, preparing their lunch and of course cleaning the mess that they create every now and then. I cannot be as carefree as my friends, but they refuse to understand.
Screenshot_2019-07-16-01-15-33-392_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2GeB03X

When I was in the phase that they presently are in, they were busy studying. recently a friend invited me for a week long ' only class mates' school reunion party. I knew that I couldn't join them for there was no one to look after my kids and missing school was not advisable for them. While many settled abroad flew home to make it to the reunion, I being jobless couldn't make it. My friends were furious.

They tagged me as an 'oldie' who has forgotten to live life. They tried putting sense into me saying being a moment doesn't mean that you miss the joy of life, but for me it is different. Bringing these two naughty souls into this world was my decision. They never asked for it and now that I have done it, it is my responsibility to fulfill my duties honestly. Well, I would have thought about joining my friends if my kids were a little older, but presently they are too young.

I am okay if my friend tag me as an 'oldie'. After all we all have to grow old some day, right ???

Sort:  

very nice post dear sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68