Indian aunties

in #freewrite5 years ago

Indian aunties are a different species of human being that can make you love them or hate them. Here I cannot generalise for all are not the same. Some remain out of any kinds of gossips and this is not about them. This is about their counterparts who think gossiping is their birth right. These middle ages women have no business of their own. They take pride in moral policing.
Screenshot_2019-06-24-23-27-05-499_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/31TXb8Y

These aunties want to know everything about your day to day life. They have so much work concentrating on others business that they forget that their own family has lost way and someone like her is taking the advantage of the situation.

I have this aunty who lives next to my parents house and keeps a track on who enters my parents house and at what time. There is no way that we need a security guard.

Years ago when we were living in a different city, I had to take up a day long journey with my 1 year old son to meet my parents for a short vacation. My dad would come to pick us up at the railway station and as soon as we get out of the car, this aunty would be waiting to ask me when I am expecting to go back. Well, this is not one instance, there are many since childhood.

Sadly, Nothing can change this lady and we have made peace with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71