Getting married late

in #freewrite6 years ago

I got married when I was 19 years old and that was real early. I am 30 now and my friends are finding their soul mates now. I have been attending many weddings of my school friends and it makes me wonder if getting married late is actually the key to happiness.
Screenshot_2018-12-11-00-03-25-473_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2zQH5jY

My wedding happened when I had just entered my graduation. The wedding was a reasonable family affair that was attended by both the families. I didn't have those pre wedding and post wedding photo shoots that could play at the screen during the wedding. The wedding happened and then began the great family circus that was pain. Though I completed my graduation and added a master's degree to my qualification list and not to forget the 2 wonderfully naughty kids that can be added to my husband's family tree, there is something missing.

My friends have grand wedding celebrations that is followed by an expensive honey moon package. Their husbands behave like a love struck puppy and their mother in law's say things like ' yeh Meri bahu nahi beti hai ' ( she is more like a daughter than a daughter in law). It feels so unreal to me, but that is happening right in front of me to not believe it.

One of my classmate got married last year and since then there has never been a single day when she has not posted her much in love couple selfie. I mean, don't they ever fight? I don't want them to fight, but do they never do it. Don't they have any differences? I and my husband have a difference of 9 years between us and we fight on issues like 'who would sleep on the right side of the bed' or ' when to cook brinjals' or anything like that.

May be getting married late is the key to happiness for both the partners are matured then and are financially stronger compared to those who get married young. Now the only thing that let's me have a upper hand among my friends is that I have kids older to theirs 😋.

Sort:  

Let them leave and make your life like new....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77