Child or grand child?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Which one would you love more? My dad was the strictest father and the naughty kid I was, I always got his unwanted attention that led to bashings with any pickable object. I remember the cane stick that my mom had bought for 10 INR just to discipline me. Did their trick work? Not at all. I was always a naughty spoilt child and I remained so until I got through my school. Puberty hit me hard and I changed a lot. I turned out to be a calmer person, but my relationship with my parents was already strained. They couldn't believe that I was changed and this led me to believe that I was not loved.
IMG_20170813_124534.jpg
I got married and now I have kids of my own. My kids are way naughtier than I was. I sometimes have to spank them to separate them during a wrestling match which they impromptu get into. Once during one such wresting match of theirs, things got out of hand and I gave both my sons some brains after which they had a burst if emotions flowing through their eyes. My elder one ran to his grandfather and complained to him about his daughter.

My dad couldn't control his anger and didn't even bother to change his clothes. Within minutes he was at my home shouting at me about what kind of mother I was. I was dying out of laughter, but he scolded me for somewhere close to half a hour and criticised me for my way of parenting. He added that my kids would need counselling if I had not changed my ways. I was shocked, he was the same person who raised me. I promptly pitched my doubts to him to which he clarified saying kids like me couldn't be treated better but his grandsons were angels from heaven. 😂

I told him he needs to take care of those angels for a day before getting mad at me to which he said he would do that if I don't change my parenting techniques. My elder one got standing instructions to notify him whenever my behavior got out of hand. And this made me realise that grandkids are more important to a parents than their own children.

Dad loves his grandkids more than he has ever loved his kids. He Pampers them with whatever they demand and won't stop even if we tell him that he is spoiling them. My mom is no different, she won't let her grand kids eat what they don't like. She makes them whatever they demand just to see them eat till they are full.

My son is the undisputed winner when it comes to board games and carrom matches because only two people on this Earth dare to have a match with him and those are his grandparents. They let him cheat and have it his way.

They are spoiling him and they just don't accept it that they are doing it. 🤔. I guess, to understand this I need to have my own grandkids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80