HER FIRST FROSTING (another 5minute free write)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Another 5 minute freewrite for this prompt: https://busy.org/@mariannewest/day-114-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-frosting-a-cake

I sensed the excitement in the air the moment I stepped into the house, something was going on but what it was I don't know, the ladies in the house had that excitement they usually have when something big is about to happen in their circle.

I tried to suppress my curiosity but then the buzz got the better of me and I finally had to ask. What is all the up and down movement for? I asked, but my sister in her mischievous way told me to leave women alone with their gossip.

Her answer spiked my curiosity more and so I called my little niece and asked her what was happening, and she told me that her mummy told her not to tell. What could actually be going on, I had to play a fast one, so I called the little girl and promised to buy her ice cream if she told me.

At that point she answered and said: my mummy just taught aunty Clara how to frost a cake, and today aunty Clara will be frosting a cake for the very first time.

Sort:  

Well, I guess it's always exciting to learn new things, ain't it?

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt today so here ya go: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-145-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-deodorize

that was sweet! And of course that is exciting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40