You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching for Silence Today.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Yes @blessed-girl ...

"We need it, for example, to find calm, tranquility and balance at the end of a long day. Or if we get up early, we can take advantage of the silence of the first moments of the morning ..."

... the early morning hours can be wonderful times for quiet reflection. To listen for the "still, small voice" of our Lord. I have always been a "morning person," going back to when I was a paper boy who had to get up before sunrise to begin the work of getting papers out to my customers. So ... If they got up with the sun, they would have their paper to read in the early morning hours ...

Nice to know your husband, who loves you so much, has provided you a little quiet time to yourself. 👍

Psalm 118:24

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, God bless you. Usually before I got up I prayed, lately I admit that I have not done it when I got up. I must take it up again, that is the best thing, to put our day in the hands of God.
And yes, thank God my husband is helping me a lot.

Thanks for visiting my publication. Have a happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37