Show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago

63t196xoji.png

source

Show me the way home

I don't know where I have gone
I lost in this town
Without guidance
without friend

Everything looks cruel
like a night stared by an owl
like a road run over by a wheel
although sick and pale

I want to go home
show me the way home
so as not to get lost
lost carried away by the ghost

show direction
and definite destination
so that I step confidently
meet all happily

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry and because of that, I included or#up-gageyourpost. This is a contest run by @zephalexia, this is to help every steemian to be inspired and motivated to work hard here in steemit,. If you want to join her contest, you can always check out her blog by clicking her name above.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for this recommendation @nasreena

Thank so much for including me @nasreena

Beautiful writing, I really enjoyed this. I particularly like the part about the road run over by a wheel. Really interesting phrasing there. Keep writing ;)

Thank you so much @honeydue

I don't know why, but this line speaks to me, in all seriousness:

like a road run over by a wheel

and the sheer simplicity of these words, carrying so much power to move us:
I want to go home
show me the way home

Cool!

Thank you so much @carolkean

Nice and perfect poetry.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt. Hop in.

On this kind of a day
Choose only one prompt if you may
When it's 5-minutes, put your pen away.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
A guru you wanna become
Trying all the three prompt
Here, show the world who is the champion.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

...
...
Am wishing you a very blessed weekend

Perfect and nice poetry.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt. Hop in.

On this kind of a day
Choose only one prompt if you may
When it's 5-minutes, put your pen away.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
A guru you wanna become
Trying all the three prompt
Here, show the world who is the champion.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

...
...
Am wishing you a very blessed weekend

love the rhyme and message of your poem

Your post has been recommended by @nasreena for my up-gage challenge

Thank you so much. It a honor to see you visit my post. I am so proud cause of it, @zephalexia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28