IN MY EYES ALL SHOES IS BLACK - day-309-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-describe-your-shoes

in #freewrite6 years ago


SOURCE

IN MY EYES ALL SHOES IS BLACK - day-309-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-describe-your-shoes


A man with dark glasses who sat on the porch of the mosque. He turned right and left. Because i saw him is as looking for something, I approached him and asked what he was looking for.
"What are you looking for, sir?"
"My shoes"
"Where were you put it?"
"There," he said, pointing to the yard.
I looked around. Indeed there are no shoes there. There are only children's sandals.
"Can you describe your shoes?" I asked
"The size is as my foot" while pointing at his feet ...
"The rope is two inches long. There are six shoe laces on each side, "he continued, describing the details of the shoes.
"Then the color?"
"I do not know.."
"You don't know?"
"I am blind, so I can't possibly know the color of my shoes. For me all shoes are black."
I was choked and speechless.
"I'm sorry, sir." regret the question I asked
After a while there was a woman carrying the man's shoes.
"This is my shoe, sir, I moved it in," he said.

This post to respond https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-309-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-describe-your-shoes

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40