CLOUDS BECOME LIGHTING STRUCK ME

in #freewrite6 years ago

PETIR.jpg
SOURCE

My entry on 5 minutes free write. I don't make editing in this post and I just send it to respon for https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

CLOUDS BECOME LIGHTING STRUCK ME


suddenly the clouds paraded into the tree where I was sheltering. The clouds are getting thicker and darker, So dark from what once was so hot that I was sheltering in the shadow of the mahogany tree.
It gets darker and starts to rain. I approached the trunk of the mahogany tree so as not to get wet with the rain. but suddenly I feel terit when we look we are grabbed and followed by a thunderous sound of lightning. Our grip on the mahogany tree and I feel suddenly my body is unheard of hot.
I shouted. Please ... I was struck by lightning.
My hand was flailing but nothing helped. I roll my body and arrive ti I wake up from the dream. It was a terrible nightmare. Fortunately only a dream. so it was not struck.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it and give me suggest to develope my writing.

Sort:  

It was a scary, realistic nightmare!

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-229-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-scratch
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40