Day 123: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Fumigate

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
Image by: Tanatat

Fumigate

Fumigate! Fumigate!
My mind is full of thoughts I need to eradicate.
All I did was procrastinate.
Unnecessary thoughts I need to eliminate.

Fumigate! Fumigate!
My mind is full of things I need to eliminate.
I question myself what I did the past week.
No output is making me weak.

I have started a list of what I should do
I thought it's nothing but a few
Now, here I am with a list that's making my panic grew
Where or what to start I still have no clue.

Fumigate! Fumigate!
Maybe to start with coffee is great.
For I know for sure I'll be sleeping late.
Lesson learned, not to procrastinate.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

I ran out of time and couldn't think of a title. Anyone can help?

Sort:  

Freestylin' on procrastination-- just what I needed to read. Thank you!

It's always good to start with coffee ;) Good job with this, I loved the rhyming ;)
Here's the new prompt: https://busy.org/@mariannewest/day-124-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-snake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42