Day 109: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: yard sale

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

13th.jpg
Image by Dennis Galvin

Yard Sale. It starts with Mall Sale, Supermarket Sale, and other marked-down prices of items in the department stores. S-A-L-E. We go gaga over the word 'sale' - forgetting all logical reasons of not buying as long as it's on sale. We reach home excited at what seemed to be treasures we got from the 'sale'.

As the days pass, we start to sort our stuffs - realizing that we have unused purchases. Price tags are still on in some piece. We ask ourselves, "Why did I have this? How come I didn't know I have this?".

And these stuffs, from Mall Sale, end up in a yard sale.

Sort:  

So true. Sometimes we never realize that it is just a waste of money. Were just overwhelmed by the idea of "discounted" sale.

Yes!! I have gotten hand me downs with price tags on them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36