Day 108: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Describe Wind

in #freewrite6 years ago

wind.jpg
Image by Ryan and Sasha

The Wind

The wind is my friend
It goes with me wherever I go
It whispers sweet songs in my ear
It caresses my soul

The wind is my friend
It comes back no matter how far it has gone
When it leaves, it carries all my cares away
When its back, it brings new melodies for me

The wind is my friend
It hears the screams of my mind
It hears the cries of my heart
It never judges, it just listens

The wind is my friend

Sort:  

Luv it rhei86. Keep it up!

thank you mam @bgie8311.. :)

Beautiful poem, I like the message, the wind has always been my friend too :)

I drop here the link for the newest freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-109-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-yard-sale

Thank you. I used to write poems back in High School but too embarrassed or scared of being judged to share them. Now, I've learned "who cares if my poem sucks! I know some people will appreciate it. And it should be enough to inspire me." Thank you for appreciating. :)

This is the right disposition! I dislike nearly every thing I write, but some people appreciate It, so if I were listening to my own bias, I'd never post anything.
Btw, your poem doesn't suck at all! ,😉

What a beautiful poem!! and the wind does not judge - but sometimes, it tears on us heavily...

hahaha..so true! it tears on us heavily.. Thank you so much for appreciating..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42