An unfocused Mess

in #freewrite5 years ago

It has been a while since I last wrote something. I don't want to fall out of the habit of posting so I decided to put something down today even if it is an unfocused mess.

I often find myself thinking about a topic to post about but usually decide that it's an incomplete idea or it isn't worth it.
Maybe I'm overthinking it. It's a habit that I need to break so I decided that I would write some short paragraphs about a couple of different things that I have been doing or thinking about lately. I apologize for the unorganized nature of the post.


One of the things that I have been enjoying lately has been watching my nephew learn curling. There is something about 30 kids learning how to move on ice that is simply too funny to ignore. The coaching team is incredible. The amount of patience it takes to keep everyone organized and safe is astonishing to me. I really can't stress enough how much they seem to genuinely care about the kids progress and well being.

20191124152632_IMG_0463.JPG


It would have been quicker and easier to simply light my cash on fire.

Watching the Crypto markets completely tank this week was disheartening to a new investor. I'm sure most of you saw it coming, but I did not. I'm hanging in there though; trying to trust that they will bounce back in time.


Another thing that I have been enjoying has been the seemingly endless supply of documentaries available on the streaming service https://www.CuriosityStream.com. I'm still new to the site but the small number of documentaries I have watched have blown my mind several times already. and for only a few dollars/month.

3 things I've always known but have learned again:

  1. Space is BIG
  2. Old things are interesting
  3. Nature scares the hell out of me.

Here is a photo of the pumpkin I carved with one of my nephews last month.

20191030202237_IMG_0450.JPG
20191030193041_IMG_0439_1.JPG
We had fun and made a huge mess.


I have been thinking about getting a kitten. I know that there are lots available for rescue at the local shelter and the idea of providing a safe place for one is attractive to me. I am not 100% getting one, but it's something that I have been thinking a lot about. I think that having a furry companion to help destroy my stuff would be nice. It's hard work doing it all alone.

It would need a clever name though... Any suggestions?



There is my unfocused mess, I'm hoping this will motivate me to write more often. Thanks to everyone who has shown their support by providing advice through the @steemterminal group on discord or by commenting and following.

I am still new to this sort of thing so any advice on what I may have done wrong is appreciated.

Hopefully it won't be as long until my next post.

Photos by me with Cannon Rebel T100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51