You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Started on Discord ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 246✏️ -- Discord

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Its funny because I am currently experiencing something similar. I am trying to steer clear of social media sites in general and have chosen Steemit as my main one but recently I been in discord more then I would like to admit. I may have to create another discord account as the one I am currently using can't get verified due to an email issue.

Sort:  

Why have you tried to steer clear of them?

We all spend too much time in front of a screen as it is. The more social media platforms we are apart of .... the more time we spend in front of a screen checking each one.

Yes, that's very true. Most of our rent money opportunities in the future will all come from screens though it seems. It's hard already finiding the right balance for my kids and they are very young. I don't want them to be behind when it comes to being prepared for the tech world they are being brought into, but I want them to love life without tech as well.

I agree ... it seems we are gravitating in that direction. But I see no need to own a twitter account + discord + facebook + instagram + Steemit + Medium + well you get the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36