5 Minute Daily Freewrite: Prompt - Crazy

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I'm back in the mood for more writing today and starting where I left off. My freewrite prompt today is Crazy.

But what is freewriting you ask?

Let's ask the Steemit freewrite guru @mariannewest:

Freewriting is to set a timer for a certain amount of time and write. Without stopping. Without correcting anything. Without worrying if what we write is good or bad. Nobody cares.

Clock is prepped for 5 mins. and time starts now...


homer.jpg

So many crazy people in the world but not all of them are the bad kind of crazy. There are some that are just deemed crazy because of the far-out ideas that spring from their out-of-the-box minds.

Some crazy people from eras past were Leonardo DaVinci, the Wright Brothers, and many others...inventors, progressive thinkers, pioneers of the machines and gadgetry we now use to make our lives easier.

These days we have Elon Musk and his crazy ideas of colonizing Mars and even blowing up both of it's poles to make it "inhabitable". Sounds very crazy...but who knows, he might be up there on the level of the humanity's great "crazies". Only time will tell of the success of his outlandish plans.

Now on a personal level, what drives me crazy? It drives me nuts when I have to keep repeating myself more than 3 times. I utterly dislike sounding like a broken recording...

(5 Min. Alarm Goes Off)

Not the same length as my previous freewrites, I had to pause and ponder a few times to gather ideas. I'll be tackling the next prompt on the morrow! 😊

Image source 1

Sort:  

Glad that you are back, writing with us!!

Congratulations @rainbowme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45