15-min Freewrite 3 of 28: Lazy Sunday or a Busy One?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

panda-1892023_640.png
Pixabay source https://pixabay.com/en/panda-character-chinese-noodle-1892023/

This is my personal challenge to form a habit of writing for 28 days. Although I skipped some days due to work and personal activities. I just set any topic for myself that I can pour my thoughts On

Lazy Sunday

People have always said it's a lazy Sunday. But often this is the only day we workers can make time for our families.

Do laundry

Clean the house

And so much more unfinished tasks during the previous weekdays.

cleaning-29040_640.png
Pixabay source:
https://pixabay.com/en/cleaning-supplies-bucket-29040/

And isn't this the day you scheduled your lunch with your high school best friend's family. Or your aunt and her husband?

So it's not so lazy after all.

It's just a free day for all things you can't do on a weekday before another week starts.

I have never found myself just on the lounge watching movies after movies. I wish I could. And I believe a lot of working people have this wish.

Home Day

But what I love about Sunday is I can always be at home. Even if that means cleaning the house.

We buy a house and furnish it. We spend a lot of money for it but spend less time in it. That's kinda sad, right?

So I still appreciate this day even if there's a lot of housework to do.

And families can be together.

On weekdays, we barely have time for our families. We wake up early in a rush to leave. I wonder if they still have time for breakfast with their kids because they need to catch the train. And then go home late when kids are already asleep. We work countless hours for them but spend less time with them.

It's a busy Sunday but a good kind of busy it is.

So forgive my short post as I go prepare brunch for my family.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48