No Towel Needed

in #freewrite6 years ago

nice-1503257_1920.jpg

A few years ago my sister, several friends and I visited a private beach in the South of France. The beach was very crowded and had beautiful blue water and white sand. We ordered ice cream for four and rented several chairs to lounge in at the cost of $65 for 45 minutes. Needless to say we were in an area where money was not a concern for most of the locals and tourists who came to enjoy this luxury private beach.

One of the first things that I noticed when I looked out at beach, was several topless ladies playing in the water. Also when they got out of the water they did not cover up with a towel. I was surprised to observe that for most of the beach goers, this was no big deal and appeared to be a common practice for some.

I was probably the only person staring to see if the young ladies would eventually cover up and use the beach towels that were laying on their chairs. They did not and proceeded to enjoy the tanning from the rays of the sun beaming over their bodies.

Pixabay Photo Source


I hope you enjoyed this 5-minute freewrite story that I created using the prompt for this day “towel” created by @mariannewest in the #freewritewriting challenge.

IMG_1492.JPG

Created in PhotoFunia

Sort:  

That was an expensive 4 minutes!! Topless bathing and tanning is quite common in Europe - in the US, people would get arrested :)

Yes, so true. It was 45 minutes and yes very expensive @mariannewest. Thanks for reading.

I hate the feeling of cold water, so I'd be the first one to grab a towel. I'm a guy though, so most people wouldn't expect me to cover up. ;-)

Here is today's freewrite prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-301-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-flea-market

Yes, cold water is no fun. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14