LETS TRY A FREE WRITE THIS FINE SUNDAY!

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)



SUNDAY FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!

DAILY PROMPT: HARBOR CRUISE

Oh how I wish I was on a beautiful harbor cruise to Mexico, Hawaii or even better, Cuba. I always have been fascinated with that beautiful little country. Its stuck in the past. Like everything just stopped in the 1950s. Every car still taken care of, everything just looks like the days of old America. When we had our homestead, our land. We weren't a rich nation but one who knew togetherness and what it meant to reuse, wash and take care of things.


You see behaviors are contagious and I believe Americans slowly over the boom of industrialization and Disposable everything became this "disposable mentality". Where things even relationships have become disposable. How people treat their things is how they treat there people. This disposable American world.


Then I think I would love to stop and take a harbor cruise to Italy. Do they even do cruises that way? I dont know but I would make it one of my stops as well. Besides the "Cradle of Civilization" area, the one place I would love to take a harbor cruise to but I dont believe the ocean is anywhere near there. Instead I think I will head twords Africa! Mauritania.. Not only would I get to see the great Sahara! But I would go to investigate!

You see the Eye of the Sahara is Atlantis. I know it's hard to believe and I did a video long ago about it but i promise you, it is thee Atlantis! I mean dont you find it interesting that not only does the area match Plato's description to a "T" but legends of mermaids all lead back to these cave paintings in Zimbabwe. Do you think it's a coincidence? I dont think so.

I'd so much rather be on a harbor cruise..instead of this ole hospital. Lol.

TIME'S UP!


Sort:  

Let's go travel the world together :-D! I will take you on a cruise when the next bull run hits how about that?

It better be to Mauritania andcwe have to pick up @elsiekjay lololol.

Posted using Partiko Android

So lovely to read a post from you. Do get well soon! ^_^ Take care!

Hi, @prettynicevideo!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @prettynicevideo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50