5 MINUTE DAILY FREE WRITE (#669): TUESDAY'S PROMPT: KNIFE!

in #freewrite5 years ago



TUESDAY'S FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!


Cooking dinner is no easy thing around my house. I mean, I deal in some pain. I sit here and think about the fact that these doctors today will not operate on you until they feel that you have hit the mark on their cost-to-life ratio. It's the whole reason pain management is here. It's because they do not fix Medicaid patients. I'll be broken inside for years and I don't think I will ever get the help I truly need until I acquire mass amounts of money. Its sad what they do to us but they do it to everyone. Even you; you just don not know it yet. I had a job, insurance; the whole package but once you lose your job because you cannot work, guess what insurance you end up with. That's right; same as mine.



So I try to push beyond and above my circumstances. I can't hike anymore but I can hobble 5 to 10 minutes and sit by a pretty mountain. Yes it will be agonizing pain but it's worth it. I'm not stopping my life for a thing that may never happen. So I live.


One of the things I love to do is cook! I used to be so good with knife; Not anymore. Cooking I think is what I miss most. It's a dance, an art; It's timing and presentation. These days my hands always feels as though I have loves on and everything is much more difficult; but I do it. I will not waste any moments in my life and I will always strive to be present till the end. So I keep going. Step by step, one foot over the other; until I can't anymore.



TIME'S UP!


=====


TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER


COME CHAT WITH FRIENDS AT THE CANNA-TREEHOUSE WEEK DAY EVENINGS @ 930 PM PST-US



IF YOUR A TOKER, SMOKER, GROWER OR JOKER, HEAD ON OVER TO @CANNA-CURATE AND ADD THEM ON DISCORD

ON THE WEEK DAY EVENINGS YOU'LL FIND ME @CANNA-CURATETALK ABOUT ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING! I'LL TELL YOU WHAT, DROP BY AND TELL US WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY!


JOIN CANNA-CURATE CLICK HERE!!!! COME SMOKE WITH US!

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear about your unrelenting pain. My SIL has been going through the same thing for the past 17 years. She is Italian and also loves to cook but she can only cook 1-2 days a week now. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

Resident cat here, wishing you strength in mind and body as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-670-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-red-curtain

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Much muv and appreciation

Posted using Partiko Android

I felt both your pain and your resilience... come on, Steem, get to mooning, already, because we need you to get it together so we can help our friends with you...

Oh, I really do appreciate it. I can't wait. It will go up it's just going to take time they're trying to shake us all off. We gotta be resilient. My MR i's Monday of lower back and hip. Here's hoping. I finally got it

Posted using Partiko Android

Praying about Monday, and that folks will act like they have some sense and get you what you need...

Congratulations @prettynicevideo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16