NAILS THAT DESTROYED OUR SLEEP

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Those were the days of our high school and we used to stay in boys hostel . We badly missed our family , but  friends became our family in such hard times  . Every hostel room is allotted with two people . Sharath is my roomie and he is very scary person . I would share one incident of his , which would make you laugh like anything .

One night  we just had our dinner and started  heading towards our rooms . We were free and I started reading "Wise and Otherwise" and  sharath started cutting  his extra grown  nails  . Suddenly Amit( friend in beside room) rushed into our room to get some snacks , as he couldn't attend dinner . I gave him some cookies and he thanked me for my help . He then turned to sharath and told " Don't you know that ghosts would come to our place if we cut our nails in the night time". I never expected that this particular statement would ruin my sleep that night . Saying so Amit left the room. Sharath really got frightened and the dark night added as a condiment to his fear . To reduce his fear he  called two more friends from beside room to sleep in our room , He forcibly made all of us to watch movies till 5 in the morning . We then went into our sleep  when the  sun engulfed all the darkness.

source

Really that's a myth and  still many people believes it  in our society .

I express my sincere gratitude for @mariannewest for her innovative idea of #freewrite which actually is helping many newbie writers 

Sort:  

Good story! I remember hearing people tell ghost stories when I was a kid and thinking "so what" I had never heard of anyone being hurt by a ghost. So even in my young mind, I was able to rationalize that if there even was such a thing as ghosts they couldn't hurt you. I have witnessed a few supernatural events over time, but they were all either benign, trying to subtly tempt someone into something sinful and thus dangerous, or they were a form of help which was most often the case and the most overt.

Yeah as one grows up , one could get mature enough to know what is reality and what is not . But unfortunately my friend lacks that and get trapped by all the stories .

Thanks for remembering me , but wasps is perhaps the word which i'm hearing for the first time :(

Haha. Kids come up with weird stuff and stories all the time. We use to believe that there was a witch that eats kids that stayed back at school at the end of the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56