FORTUNATELY TIMETRAVEL MADE US TO WORK IN STEEMIT WHEN IT IS AT IT'S ROOTS

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

It was a very cold winter in the mid December of 2038 and I couldn't get out of my warm bed . Suddenly a huge sound hit my ears , I sprang out of the bed remembering that Alan would come to my home in the morning . I ran towards my backyard and It was Alan stepping out of his  chopper . I actually called him home so that we both could collect some information for tomorrow's science project . I welcomed  and asked him to watch his favorite cartoon Ben10 till I complete my morning rituals . During my breakfast I told Alan " my grandfather is a  scientist and all his research papers were stored in the attic , if we search there we can some ideas for the project ." After my breakfast we rushed into the attic . We were really surprised because the attic is filled with huge pile of papers and lot more instruments .We searched a lot but the language used in papers is beyond our scope , we got tired and sat down leaning to a wall . Suddenly a wooden trunk caught my eyes , obsessed with curiosity we opened the trunk and found a shining device which could attract everyone . We really became very ecstatic about our discovery and we switched on the device to see what it does .

source

BOOM BOOM BOOM !!!!

It's a time travel device and we landed exactly into the world which is 2 decades behind to that of ours. Lots and lots of changed had occurred . We could see that steemit is in the root stage now and it turned into a great tree at our time , crypto touched the moon , fiat circulation was lost and crypto was used at the restaurants and malls, many minnows who worked with hardwork and patience in steemit became whales of community ,people stopped using mobiles and mode of communication is telepathy , steemit ranked the best social networking platform . What not many and many changes occurred . I really felt that I should move to our age but the  defect of the device is that it could work only once and that is the reason why my grandpa hasn't published his work to the world . we really got stuck in this world and we felt very missing . But the best thing is that we could steem very fast  and buy some pile of crypto because we know it's future .

This is my #freewrite submission to the prompt : attic conducted by @mariannewest , my heartful thanks to her :)


Sort:  

Very very creative, we think a lot alike in creating hypothetical future possibilities! Very well written I am glad you checked mine as well!

Thanks for your kind words :)

Great History and rather possible :-)

yeah that surely would happen , thanks for stopping by :)

Its a nice freewrite. Im looking forward to a period like that. #kudos

haha !! we all are waiting for that time :) , thanks for your words.

HA! I love where you took this!! GREAT story!! :D

You have worked very hard today and now it's time to relax your mind while doing today's 5-minute Freewrite prompt! Prompt: Plaid

Thanks for your kind words :) remembering me today's prompt . Freewrite is really such a relax , fresh thoughts flow into our mind.

he came in a chopper? Pretty fancy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55