Smoothies & Smooth Talk (Freewrite #7: Mason Jars)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewrite

Whoo! This is my lucky seventh #freewrite! Today's prompt is: Mason Jar. As usual, no editing, 5-minutes freewriting. I use The Most Dangerous Writing App to keep on writing!


Courtesy of Pexels

Smoothies & Smooth Talk


Flawless is how I intend to look. The mirror does not seem to be helping me. It screams at every flaw that it sees. My hands are clenching in a mix of anger and frustration, ready to smash the silver sheets. Let them shatter; like the lies they spread. Maybe they are not lies, but I would be damned to think they are true. Calm down, flared nostrils do not look cute. Well, he might like me when I'm mad, but it is not cute. Let it go. We will be okay, just one hair out of its place. Or twenty-three. Whatever.

Everything is ready. I am ready. Teeth all brushed; ready for a captivating smile. It's not long before we arrive at this cool healthy restaurant. I usually hate eating out, but, when it's with him, I'm willing to do anything. I ordered a strawberry smoothie and it got served in mason jars. They say it's environmental friendly this way. I agree, it is definitely better than the plastic cups that get thrown into the sea. It seems that he cares about the environment as much as I do. I see his eyes gleam when I engage in intellectual discussions, so I go on and ramble upon something that will make me look like a hero. Everybody loves a hero. He's definitely one of our heroes - no wonder he chose this place for us to meet at.



Thank you @hoschitrooper for designing ths banner

Join Die Hard Steemit and Isle of Write on Discord



The Isle of Write logo was designed by @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Very nice man I loved also the picture and the contrast of colours in your blog, cheers!

Yes you are Awesome man :) @cynetyc

A very nice well written freewrite. :-)

thank you! I wish I hadn't looked at it this morning; now I'm craving smoothies!

this is beautiful!! Thank you for sharing!!

blushes
thank you :)

and it looks like a good smoothie too :)

I know right! I get cravings every time someone comments on this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64