Sort:  

Yep, that's where I was going with it, but you know how it is with these freewrites - you only have so much time.
Thank you ;)

Yeah, and there are plot twists! I did get a sense of it (but I did not want to assume so).

In that last week, I felt I could kill. And I suppose, in a way I did.

and

I was alone. The beasts had escaped.

Had the beasts done something so far-fetched they couldn't return to the cage? (Possibly they just were there and did not communicate). but the "I could kill, and I suppose I did" kind of sentence does speak a lot. Something big happened and my mind did assume that it went that route. It did not to be said so explicitly - the protagonist was far more dangerous than he knew.

Yeah, you know, your comment really makes me happy, because I've been...gathering information, shall we say - about building story and I try not to give anything away. I don't want to write things like And I killed him. - I don't want to explain it, I want to show it, to hint it. To make things be understood...
So thank you!

Personally, I think the beasts would always be there, but it's really up to the reader ;)

Yeah. I just didn't want to assume, you know. I don't value myself as someone who understands every plot etc.

I love the room for interpretation. Maybe I'll believe he and the beasts became one. It's the fun of reading <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68