Inner Voices (Freewrite #Discord)

in #freewrite6 years ago

ehimetalor-unuabona-270319-unsplash.jpg


Inner Voices

Discord exists between two or more voices; not individuals. There are way too many voices in my head to know that conflict can occur with just myself. It's not a pretty sight, trust me, although you probably are unable to see.

The world is full of what I call, Trash TV. Reality TV full of drama and fighting. I must admit, it's my guilty pleasure. Ironically, my mind simulates a similar environment. Opposite to the production, it does not attempt to entertain the rest. The fights go on in my head while my face remains blank, possibly smiling. There is an autopilot program going on, and my behaviours will perform according to that socially programmed autopilot, unless the voices overwhelm the rest of the mind (which is not that frequent).

I don't like these voices, but they are a part of me. There is not much I can do but embrace them. You only know about them because I write about them; I never show. I am feeling getting frustrated talking about this. There is some level of discomfort, because I have a lot to say but I am unable to find the words to say them to. The inner voices are having a dialogue and it does not transfer to the social program. It's very similar to when I have conversations with my friends, but what I want to say remains stuck in my head. They don't know that I am silent because my mouth is sewn shout by the monsters terrorising me with "What Ifs". They are truly my worst enemy.


Writing by Jeremy Mifsud
Prompt from Day 246: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: discord
Photo by Ehimetalor Unuabona on Unsplash

Sort:  

What if is the very worst!!!

And the smiling face fulfilling the social norms is oh so common. I wonder what would happen if we always said what we think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72