Dreams (5-Minute Freewrite #3)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewriting

By now, you probably know how this goes. I freewrite for give minutes based on the prompt, and then I publish it without editing because that is what freewrite is all about. For those who are interested, I use The Most Dangerous Writing App for the timer, as well as @mariannewest's daily prompts. Today's prompt is: Dreams.


Dreams

You are the main ingredient of my sweetest dreams. Every night, I look forward to closing my eyes - hoping that it is you who I will see. Your hair bounces awkwardly on your head; it looks perfect to me. The accent in which you speak; it is exciting. Maybe you do not realise all these little things that I love about you. They are what make my dreams so sweet, and you probably try to tear these details apart in your waking life.

Don't. I love you just the way you are. I should not be telling you who to be or not. Yet, if you saw yourself from my eyes, you will be thinking something completely different. Or you wouldn't. Your mind is not made to think the same way mine does. That's the beauty of humanity. That's the beauty of you and me.

We are so different; yet so alike. It is never boring to hang out with you. You provide me with experiences to learn, new insight on life, a new perspective. You are the main ingredient that enriches my reality. I am sure, that you probably think of me just the same way I think of you. We are so different; yet so alike. The love we have is magical. You want to embrace what makes me myself; I want to embrace what makes you yourself. It is weird. Why do we aspire to be one another more than to be ourselves?

Your love is all I could ever ask for.

Courtesy of Pexels


Join Die Hard Steemit and Isle of Write on Discord


Join the Steem Poets United on Discord


Sort:  

Interesting how you took the focus of dreams and turned it into a look at love :) Well done! Welcome to the free writing family!

It's based on a true story ;)
thank you for introducing me to this loving family :D

Thank you for that. Welcome to the Freewrite.
Nick

Thank you! I'm looking forward for the weekend, will have plenty of time to go and read plenty of freewrites after a somewhat hectic week.

Awesome and sweet. I love the way you are so accepting!

Writing is my therapy - I will have to be accepting in my writing ;)
In poetry, I can usually mask what I am saying. Freewrite, I allow the rawness of the emotions and thoughts there. It's scarier, but it's definitely okay when it's a positive topic.

I agree, and yes, that's probably why I've hid in my poetry. I do like the freedom of sharing in freewriting, too.

That was so pretty. Kind of a weird thing to call a story, but it is pretty and heartwarming. Welcome to the family of freewriters. :-)

Thank you. Well, yeah, I don't see freewrites necessarily as a story. I'm not a fiction writer, I'm a poet (primarily), so I am more focused on writing and expressing myself than creating a story. I suppose my real life is a story anyways ;)

Yeah, we all could make a huge novel on our life, lol. Poetry is a great way to express things.

Aww, this is such a lovely piece! Welcome to the #freewrite community. :)

Thank you! I did not realise how big and welcoming this community is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38