Weekend Freewrite 3/17/18 parts 1-3

in #freewrite7 years ago

celebration.png
...
"How do you do it?" I asked her. "How do you go on?"

Charlotte looks around and whispers to me to follow her. We head
behind the corner of the building and then she stops. I look all
around until seeing what she wanted me to see.
There, in the far corner was something hiding in the shadow of the
bushes. We walk up to it and Charlotte gets down on her knees.
Then I saw the monkey. It ran up to her and she picked it up in her
arms. The monkey had a sad face on it. Then the monkey got out
of her arms and came up to me. I heard someone talking to me,
but Charlotte's mouth did not move. I looked all around us and
then back to the monkey. I didn't understand how, but he was
talking to me and telling me who he was and where he was from.

She looked at him and said, “Best not flirt with disaster, let it decide
to commit.”
I asked Charlotte what she meant by that and she told me just listen
to Chozzy. She said that was the name he told her.
As we sat there he told me all about zoo life and how he knew
something was not right anymore.
When I asked why he started killing birds to feed the lion he replied
that he was trying to save the rest of the zoo. Leo said he could
handle the birds changing him and it would be for the best. The birds
had been getting sick but nobody but Chozzy and Leo sensed it.

"Then why didn't you tell Kelly what you were doing? He hates you,
Chozzy."

"He didn't understand because his heart was not in the right place.
He is a hard person and could not communicate...Say hi to someone
with a smile is all he had to do and I could have talked to him."

Then all three of them turned towards the trees. There was someone
or something moving in the trees. Chozzy all of a sudden ran behind
the bushes.

Kelly could not believe what he just saw. The girls were talking to
what looked exactly like Chozzy.
Charlotte went up to the fence to talk to him and ask why he was mad
at him. Then she called for Chozzy to come to her. She picked him up
and relayed to Kelly everything Chozzy was telling her.
Kelly just stood there shaking his head and could not believe what he
was hearing.

"I'm not too sure I trust him, but if you do then I guess I should try."
....
to be continued......

Sort:  

Chozzy and Leo were trying so hard to save the zoo! Can Kelly let go of his suspicions and start trusting Chozzy? This is such a great series and I'm happy each time I get to read a new installment! 😍

Aww thank you @brisby. I did my first constrained writing today and the story continued in there. :-)

Thats touching buddy... Now waitingbdesperately for its to be continued portion... Thumbs up man @pixiehunter

What? So Chozzy was up to doing something good? And here I thought he was up to no good! I like this! : )
I am catching up on Chozzy! : )

Yeah my story threw me off too. I blame the prompts I follow, lol. :-) But I do like the route it changed to as it was totally unexpected.

Well, dang. Didn't see that coming!!! But can we trust the monkey?

Lol, only the freewrite prompts will tell. :-) And off to do yesterday and today's. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76