THE END (5 Minute Freewrite Sunday 4/29/18 (prompt-bamboo)

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png
..
Kelly and Chozzy led the kids through the tunnel and then the cave. As they came out the other side, they were surrounded by a field of grass and bamboo. It had been a long time since Kelly saw that field, as he dug this many years ago. They traveled for two days till they were out of the cave. They didn't see anyone following them.
Chozzy had stayed behind the group, to destroy any signs of a trail, and the openings to the tunnel and cave.
It felt good to be safe.

"We can build shelters and such, with all this bamboo," Kelly said.

The children watched as colorful butterflies were busy going from one bamboo to another. Charlotte smiled as she watched them.

"It sure good to be safe. Do you think they will ever find us?"

"I don't think we have to worry about that. Not for awhile at least."

...This story has finally come to an end. Thank you to those who read this every step of the way. For those who missed out, be sure to catch previous entries. Here is the link to the last few.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/the-escape-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-r-a-o-f
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cane

Sort:  

It's been an interesting journey and I'm glad they are out and safe! :)

Glad you enjoyed it each step of the way. :)

I am so happy that everyone is finally safe and free. It was a great story and thanks for the happy ending. I will miss you Chozzy, almost as much as I miss Leo. : )

:) Thank you. I may some day try to make a book with it, just not sure yet. Yeah I will for sure miss them too. And I was glad he and Kelly got along.

They finally made it! NOW those kids can let out all those whoops of joy and relief! I'm so happy that I'll even take 2 days of chores for you! ;) Thank you so much for continuing the story, I enjoyed reading every single part! ( I am a little sad to see it end though.)

You're welcome. Glad you stuck through it. I may surprise you all, but time will tell. :)

Interesting story. I doubt anyone can find them in a place with tall branches of bamboo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73