You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 549: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: wine

in #freewrite5 years ago

Fine wining and dining indeed. The making of your poem is surely divining. Makes me wish I had a glass of wine but sadly my body thinks otherwise. One glass and my head is not happy. Have yet to find one doesn't lead to headaches with one or two glasses. Your poems are perfecting like aged wine, gets better and better each time. :)

Sort:  

Aw, thanks so much for your kind words Pixie! I love the last sentence. : )
I love wine but I am the same as you. I can't drink it without getting one hell of a headache so I stay away from the stuff. How are you doing?

Yeah wine headaches are horrible. I will have one now and then but then get reminded why I stopped lol. I'm doing alright. Too much going on for me the past month, so all my posting stuff was put on the back burner so to speak. Am better now since I just got to talk with my son for 10 minutes. He is half way done with Basic Training for AF. I will return to posting more than comments and upvotes soon.
Hope you are doing well. You are rocking them poems. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84