5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday Dream

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

1516948863575.png

You see a strange flashing light coming from the field. You
go to check it out after grabbing a flashlight and a bat.
Slowly you walk around looking for shadows.

Out of the corner of your right eye, you see a flicker of some
sort. The hairs raise on the back of your neck.

Slowly you turn towards where you saw it. All of a sudden you
are running for your life. The shadow had red eyes that bore
into you. You run as fast as you can, screams trying to escape
you. You feel it grab you and shake you.
Then a voice says, Henry, you are having a dream, wake up.
Henry wake up, wake up.
You wake drenched in sweat and shaking.
She looks at you with concern and your eyes looked scared, like
you had seen something terrible.

Sort:  

Hiya!

Kept seeing you here and there so decided to pop by for a browse.

Glad I did ~ always happy to meet a fellow creative.

You spin a good yarn and turn a great phrase.

Seeya around.

xox

Why thank you. :-) Oddly enough, I have actually come up with my stories as soon as I hit the key board. I just struggle with pictures, so I started designing my own. :-)

When i wake up after a scary dream, i will say a little prayer.

I will try to remember that. :-)

Hey... have you noticed? The next prompt is about flashlight. What a coincidence... hehehe.... your are now ready for the next entry.

Lol yep. Already posted it. :-)

ACK! This literally made the hair on the back of my neck stand up and gave me goosebumps down my arms! What a FANTASTIC piece of writing! Wow.

I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

Lol then the story was good. :-) Oh yes I want the prompts. :-)

Dreams can seem so real sometimes! Nice freewrite! :)

That they do and I have had my fair share. Thank you. :-)

Hate dreams like that!!!

Great job!!

Thank you :-)

good thing henry is with someone to wake him up. nice freewrite.

Ha - and today's prompt, 112, would fit right into your story!! :)

Hehehe, cool. :-)

Ha ha, very good. Why do we always get caught just before we wake up, or do we wake up when we have been caught.
Nick

Good question. Maybe those who learn to control their dream can answer that, lol. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50