Family matters of a different kind (continued from a zombie story originally by @snook)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

My long forgotten promise to continue her story. I will even keep
it to 5 minutes and use today's prompt.
......

Jim didn't know what to think with seeing Bea.

" What! How.... You were supposed to be...."

He looks down at his now empty jar since it poured out all over
the floor. He also heard some strange buzzing. He quickly looked
around and saw nothing.

The sounds came from Bea. She was trying to talk as she
approached him. She had a gangly pace as she walked. That was
when he noticed wasps were coming out of the side of her face.
He threw up at the sight and turned to run. As he did so, he ran
into Bea's boyfriend.
Max went to bite Jim and ended up spitting out the flesh. Jim
watched in horror as Max threw up.

"Ha, guess ya don't like Bub's drink do ya."

Then he smacked Max with the jar. That caused him to falter,
giving Jim time to get out of their grasp.

.....
That turned out to be an interesting freewrite. Hope you like
what I did @snook. Sorry it took so long. :-)
Designed a zombie to top it off.
freewrites.png

Sort:  

Haha I like this... I like the "gangly pace" lol. At first , I was like: "WTF? Is this some real-life 'family' shit?!" Till I read, "wasps coming out the side of her face." I mean, I've been in some "domestic disputes," but this is just getting ridiculous. .. Thanks for the story

Lol, you would have to catch the beginning part from @snook's zombie story. Thanks for stopping by. :-)

this was GREAT!!! :D thanks and made me smile a LOT!!

Sorry I forgot about it till today. But at least we know Jim is alive. :-)

If you are going through hell, keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50