5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: baby

in #freewrite5 years ago

I totally spaced out yesterdays freewrite, so I decided to use it in with today's prompt. I needed a good laugh to clear my head, so be warned, you might want to be sitting as you read this.
...............
Mack promised Jesse that he would teach her how to rock climb. He had been an avid climber for years, and when he is not laying pipes, he is on the hunt for his next climb. They had been dating for 8 months now and things were moving at a slow pace. Jesse had never been with anyone, nor ever rock climbed till meeting him, so he never pushed her into anything she was uncomfortable with.

One day she finally decided she wanted to try a bigger climb, so they headed out to Yosemite. Mack was super excited for the climb. As he was tying the harness around her from behind, she jumped forward a bit and turned to look at him.

"What's wrong?" he asked.

She looked at him and said she felt something poke her, and she looked downward and found herself catching her breath as she turned red.

"Well baby, that ain't no cliff hanger. I'm sorry but I am very excited to do this climb with you."

.......
Ok, so my ocd won me over today. I was typing fast and had a couple typos and couldn't let them go, lol. I went a minute over from retyping them.
Untitled 4.png

Sort:  

True love. I can barely climb a stair.

🚨"Do the Hustle" prompt with Uncle Bruni🚨
MomentCam_20190221100227.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-489-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-hustle

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50