5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: headache

in #freewrite6 years ago

I apologize to my fellow writers who have gotten a kick out of my writings. I do plan to come back with full force. I am just taking it easy. My admiration goes out to all of you who still plod along. Here is my goofy entry for the freewrite of the day.

freewrites.png

Becka and Anthony had been wanting to start phase two of their new life together. They had been dating now for over 3 months. Anthony was patient with her because he loved her, and they both felt they were meant to be soul mates.
The weekend had arrived, that they had planned for their first intimate time.
She walked out of the bathroom wearing her pink teddy, and slowly walked up to him.

"I'm sorry babe, I just can't do it tonight like I promised."

She frowned at him and asked, "do you have a headache again?"

"No my love, my back hurts really bad."

Knowing he worked so many hours the day prior, she offered to give him one of her great back massages.
He loved them. She knew just how to rub out his sore muscles.

anigif my banner.gif

Sort:  

Aww well at least he got a massage! Good to see you!

Indeed. I almost did the post on myself but decided against it. Plus this one sounds better. :) Is good to be back.

Hugs! I hope all is well now, dear

4 days of fighting back pain, is a pain (no pun intended.) Usually it stops after a few days, but I would rather have this than my headaches. I can still function, just slowly. Hope you are doing well. :) Hugssss

Ugh, I truly feel for you on the back pain. I pray it subsides and yes, no headache is a blessing. Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57