5 Minute Freewrite Monday

in #freewrite7 years ago

freewrites.png
I apologize for leaving you all hanging on my Strange Family story. I
needed some time to figure things out. Now, back to my story.
Thank you @mariannewest for the daily prompts that keep us going.

...
Charlotte said it was almost time to go. The man at the fence brought
friends to help us escape. They had lots of peppers ready for our
survival foods.
So many of the kids were starting to go through horrible treatments
and tests to see why they are not changing.
The man in pajamas said it was supposed to be easy, like frosting a
cake. He doesn't know why a bunch of us kids are able to stay human.
My brother started peeling skin from his body along with mom. As
they did that, there was weird looking skin below it. It stunk really bad
and was sticky. My brother rubbed his arm on me so I can feel how
awesome he thought it was. No more scars is what he said. Mom was
having skin fall off her face now too. It scared me to look at it. They
still put the tube thingy inside me but they had no luck........

Well, that went by faster than I expected..

Sort:  

That was...dark. But really nice story ;)

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt today so here ya go: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-145-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-deodorize

Lo, why thank you.

That was wild! Peeling skin? ahh nice freewrite.

This is getting weirder and more horrifying. Which is fantastic!

Lol, yeah I guess I have a weird imagination. :-) Funny when I have no way of knowing which route the story will take. Look how long it took to end Chozzy. :-)

Welcome back! It is bad enough to have the skin peeling off but to have sticky and stinky skin underneath? Ew! I am happy to hear that they are trying to escape. : )

Thank you and yeah they are lucky to not have it happening to them.

Welcome back!

easy, like frosting a cake

Nice word usage there, except in my case, I don't think frosting a cake would be easy! :D

Keep writing and posting and commenting!!! :)

Thanks, that is the attempt. Been keeping myself busy with my store too. :-)

Hmm peeling skin is not what I expected to see here. Nice job weaving the frosting in there though!

Thank you, lol. :-)

wow. The tube inside of her!! NOOOOOOOO!!!

I know right? What am I putting that poor kid through?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83