5 Minute Freewrite Friday- Sunset

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20141005_131113-1.jpg

She rode off into the coming storm, hoping
to find that sunset that was so comforting
to her in the past. She let the rain drops wash
away her tears and bad memories that are
soon to be forgotten. There is a better life at
the end of this trail, and she is determined to
ride off until finding it. Just her and her trusty
steed below her. No more bad days, nor harsh
nightmares. Yes, that sunset she will find. Soon
as she does, she will relax and refresh her spirits
that over the years had vanished with her dreams.
No one will tell her she is crazy or worthless, ever
again.

Photo is me and one of my horses I rode while in Yosemite.

Sort:  

Very encouraging story.

I’m glad I stopped by today.

Thank you. Only parts of it are my personal experience. :-)

This is definitely one of the more thought-provoking prompts. I love that picture. Do you own horses? I am the proud bringer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

Thank you. :-) I have never owned my own, but when I worked in Yosemite, I had 4 horses that I was the sole rider of. I miss them all. The one in this post is Smokey. Poor guy hated the rain.
Today's prompt I teamed with @felt.buzz. It was fun what we came up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67