5 Minute Freewrite Friday Plaid Blanket

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png

When I saw mommy and daddy again, mommy was wearing her
purple shirt. She only wears it on friday's. I think back to what
she wore the day they took me here. I think she had a red one on,
which meant it was Saturday. I then look down and see my
favorite pink plaid blanket was over me. It was my softest blanket
and daddy gave it to me when I was scared. The man took the
tube out of my arm and they all stared at me.
Mommy said to the man "Why is she not becoming one of us?"

"I don't know ma'am, she seems to have a special gift protecting
her. We need to find out what it is."

"Yes, we do! We cannot have one of our own not join our special
project. Do what you need to."

....
Time has come to a quick end. Are you thirsty for more?
To be continued...

Sort:  

Oooh a freewrite :) can't wait to see more

It is so much fun to do them. Have you tried any yet? The story can be about anything. I tend to continue from one days writing to the next. Some do a different one each day.

Hmm, I might try it :)

You should. You could probably even make a story up with one of your anime. :-)

Oh that is suspenseful! Great freewrite!

Lol why thank you. I don't know if it competes with your garden though, lol. Left you a comment on yours

Trying to think of an attic one now :D All I can think of is the Thorns in the Attic. We'll see where this goes.

Oh I remember that one so well. The movie still makes me cringe. What was the second one? Flowers in the Attic? Or am I thinking of Mommy Dearest? Now that was a skin crawler.

How dare you leave me in suspense, making me crave more! You leave me no choice but to anxiously wait and deliver today's prompts. 😁


I'm being followed by a gang of suspicious looking squirrels. I think they're trying to steal today's prompts. Allow me to deliver them while I still can...

Click here to partake in the single prompt Freewrite!

Click here to tackle the 3-prompt Weekend Freewrite!

Lol, I need to make a recording of my chuckle or laugh. Each time I feel the need to do either, I could drop the link. :-)

Now you've got me curious! It's not fair that it's only 5 minutes to this write because I want to know more!! I'll be hanging out for tomorrow's episode!!

Woahh woahh a free write. What sought of tube i wonder and what is the project. Anyways what is the reason behind particular coloured dresses on a particular day... Deep waiting for next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90