5 Minute Freewrite Friday (flea)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Untitled 1.png

Why oh why, must it be this way?
The fleas on me must not stay.
Please , my human , make them all go away.

I know I dig and scratch like crazy.
I would rather be more calm and feel lazy.

I want to enjoy the sun in the windows, or even laying out in the grass.
But no, I sit here having to scratch my ass.

Do what you must, or I will scratch your legs as I please. I cannot get rid of them on my own.
Here, let me go to the coffee table and knock off your phone.
Call the vet for medicine, and the furniture, I will leave alone.

These fleas drive me nuts, and as you can see, they torment me.
When they do, I act out, as you can see.

Let us once again, find our peace.

..
It took me a bit longer than expected to make my picture for this prompt.

I am proudly displaying my badge too. Thank you @fireawaymarmot for making them for us.

DQmfWAWRtbWtbiw6nwaWF1DJfobXQqhiwSfLd9wczaaPXwb_1680x8400.jpg

anigif my banner.gif

Sort:  

Wo-hoo! Super fun poem Pixie! I love the humour both in your freewrite and in the picture :-D

I want to enjoy the sun in the windows, or even laying out in the grass.
But no, I sit here having to scratch my ass.

Bwahahah! This is my favorite.

Lol, why thank you. I try to put a little bit of humor in my life, whenever I can. Glad you like the post :)

that's a great attitude I try that too, sometimes taking yourself too seriously is not worth it :-)

Agreed, and it has helped me de-stress a little while at work. I'm more aware now when I feel my temper rising, or getting overwhelmed. Then I take a few breaths and try to look for something funny.

Great poem about a poor kitty being beset by those vicious little bastards! Loved:

But no, I sit here having to scratch my ass.

Fleabegone is the perfect tag! 😂 Too bad we can't just say it like a magic chant and be rid of those pests.

The prompts are ready!
Time to unwind and enjoy!
ezgif.com-resize (5).gif
GIF via giphy

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/4/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Lol, that would be awesome if we could. Omg, the gif almost made me want to puke, lol. It was sick how the goat twisted its neck.

I know! It's so gross to watch... So, of course I had to share it with you all! 😉

Haha, sounds like there was an evil chuckle in there. No wonder we get along :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93