5 Minute Freewrite Friday (atlas)

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png
..
I scratched and pondered with all my might. I have too much
determination to not do this freewrite. The prompt we have is a
strange one to boot. But I will proceed, because I give a hoot.

What is an atlas you may ask? Well let me tell you. You can buy a map
in the store to show whatever your path may desire. They show all
the states, and cities too. Some even have street names to help you
find your way home. There are also round ones you can buy if you wish.
Pick up an atlas and spin it as fast as you wish (if you're a kid). This is
just random typing, so ignore the weirdness and blame the prompt.
...
I must have read this a bunch of times. I left it alone with exception of
fixing typos. There is no logical reason to fight what the fingers type. We
have limited control of our brain during freewriting, lol.

Sort:  

Oh, Oh! My rhyming is wearing off on you. HaHa! I love your determination and I laughed so hard at this: "There is no logical reason to fight what the fingers type. We
have limited control of our brain during freewriting, lol."
Isn't that the truth! Love it! : )

Here I am getting ready to crash for the night and I check what is going on in the world of steem. Your comment cracked me up. It is so true about the brain lol. Or at least for mine. :-) And I wondered where I got the rhyming lol. :-)

Yay! Love those tags!! I like the rhyming (and the weird)! ;) As for fighting what your fingers type, nah, it's always best to write what you feel like.

No time to hang around! Your prompts are ready!
image via wikimedia

Weekend Freewrite 4/7/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 4/7/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26