A Pool Full Of Rewards But None For Me I Am Guessing ...:)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I think I do not have to get to know about the details of how things are in here. Some of the concepts I understand but when they get too technical that is the part that I struggle. I can grasp the idea of a blockchain the proof of work and smart contract but when it comes to the topic that deals with reward pool and inflation rate I can still understand but would not bother go deeper. Hahaha.

I learned a few of those concepts lurking really and I am glad to have found a few useful blog posts. If the steem blockchain is roughly making around 48,000 on the reward pool everyday and that had been broken down to how many percent goes to the witness, content creators, power holders and so on my question is do I get to receive a part of that reward pool if I will be engaging on that particular day? I know there is no reward if my post did not get an upvote. I am a power holder does that I mean that I too get something out of the reward pool? That is something I did not find an answer for while doing my reading. If you guys can enlighten me kindly leave your comment.

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @pepijin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Don't worry about not getting that yet, @pepijin. I don't either, not even after 15 months. All the technical stuff is still a mystery to me, lol

If I'm not mistaking, you do get rewarded for having SteemPower. It's a bit like interest your getting, but not exactly.
I read a post about it last week, I'll see if I can find it again.

This is not the post I read last week but I can't seem to find it again. it's a shame, because it was explained in layman's terms in that one.

This one is the most recent one I found. It's still a little (or lot) technical, but maybe it can help you to understand a little more.

https://steemit.com/steem/@lukestokes/if-you-hold-steem-power-you-re-earning-steem-automatically

Wait, it might have been this one:
https://busy.org/@preparedwombat/46zsyy-the-steem-power-you-earn-for-holding-steem-power

but I'm not sure.

Try searching for 'steem power interest' or 'steem power inflation'. There has to be someone who has ever published a post that was understandable for non-techies too :0)

Btw, I only just noticed: it might be a good idea to add a profile picture to your account - anything will do. People tend to ignore accounts without a profile pic, because they're unpersonal and could just as well be bots.

Just a thought...

You are right. While reading some posts my mind kept insisting to focus on looking for ways to upload a profile photo. One contest I joined showed me how to do it and now I had one. Thank you for always being on your toes to look after your minnow rockets.

With a title like that I had to swing by for a visit
Also it is @simplymike that brought me here ;)
She's a good one to have to guide you

I only came to say 'Hi' as the technicalities are something I have not really gravitated towards as opposed to the ideas, the initiatives, the content and mostly the community :)

See you around :D

the steem blockchain can be difficult to understand. Its a slow process for all of us. You might find this course to be of use, its free https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38