5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: will be checking on you!

in #freewrite5 years ago

I finally did it. I broke down and taped up the cameras on all of my computers. The final straw for me was when I saw a picture of Zuckerberg from Facebook sitting at his desk and low and behold his own computer had the camera all taped off. I used to think that all of this concern about mass surveillance was just over blown but after the revelations from Edward Snowden I have had to rethink my assessment. I was tickled by a commercial during this year's super bowl in which a lady is talking to her husband as she is shopping at a store and she asks, "Are you listening to me?" Immediately some sort of amazon echo device that was nearby in the store speaks up and answers, "Always Denise."

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @paul.atreides! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Buffer -5Minutefreewrite Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63