5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: portal

in #freewrite5 years ago

There are a lot of dangerous creatures in the desert for a pet dog but few people know that one of the most dangerous is the Sonoran Desert Toad. The toad excretes a drug that is chemically related to the drug known as DMT from glands on its back. After a heavy rain during the summer monsoon I found my little badger hound one evening excitedly licking a huge toad in my back yard. I didn't think anything of it and took her inside. After she started acting strangely I googled the toad and ended up with a $500 vet bill to wash out my doggie's mouth. Our vet said that it can kill a dog if they swallow the toad. I researched the toad and the drug DMT and was shocked to learn that some people believe that this drug opens a portal to another dimension and that when you use this drug you can actually see other creatures in this dimension and communicate with them. These beings are sometimes referred to as the "Clockwork Elves." There are even videos on youtube in which famous folks like Joe Rogan discuss communication with these other beings. The elves must have been real nice to my little doggie because the very next summer I caught her licking the toad again.

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @paul.atreides! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Punday Monday 94. Nothing Special. Just More Jokes. Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77