5 Minute Freewrite: Saturday - Prompt: Phone

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I love my phone. I am one of those ancient creatures that existed before the turn of the century so I know what it is like to not have a cellular phone at all. It is hard to imagine living back in those days now. I am the proud owner of an amazing piece of technology that is commonly referred to nowadays as a dumb phone. It is not a flip phone instead it has a feature in which the phone slides open to reveal an entire tiny keyboard. I can use it to send text messages to people all over the planet. Why a dumb phone you ask? Well I believe that it is always prudent when you walk around in society to appear as if you have nothing really of value on you. A dumb phone broadcasts that in spades.

Sort:  

Being able to send messages to people all over the world cannot be considered as a dumb phone... 😅

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 527: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: will be checking on you!.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree! Thank you for your support. :-)

As a fan of Dune I automatically got upset and was about ready to get mad...

Just joking love the name and awesome little writing!

I'd love to take some time and help your account grow do you have Discord?

Keep it up and I'm throwing a vote!

Invite you to @theplayersclub as well. We all should know how the game here works!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @paul.atreides! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Pocket Friday (And A Referral Link To Get Us $10 Free Lumens) Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96